Daft Punk “Get Lucky” Teaser At Coachella With Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers, And Track List For Random Access Memories

Daft Punk decided to tease us once again, this time at Coachella, unveiling their longest preview of “Get Lucky” a track from their upcoming album Random Access Memories. The track, which is a very disco sounding tune, features Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers. Not only did the robots give us a longer preview of their upcoming track but the add also listed Panda Bear, Julian Casblancas, Todd Edwards, DJ Falcon, Chilly Gonzales, Giorgio Moroder, and Paul Williams as guests on their upcoming album Random Access Memories and a reported April 15th release date for the first single.

The robots have also acquired a new look to accompany the album’s throwback sound, ditching Human After All‘s leather jackets for sequined suits by the same designer.

daft punk new look

After mind blowing festival goers at Coachella with the surprise preview of “Get Lucky“, their lead single, Daft Punk sat down with Rolling Stone for their first exclusive interview about Random Access Memories.

The robots explain that the album, which has been in the making since 2008, was done in numerous studios across the globe. “There are songs on the album that traveled into five studios over two and a half years,” Bangalter says. “They’re vials being filled up with life. Today, electronic music is made in airports and hotel rooms, by DJs traveling. It has a sense of movement, maybe, but it’s not the same vibe as going into these studios that contain specific things”.

How did Pharrell end up in the album you ask? The duo was in a party for Madonna’s last album and Pharrell talked to them offering his help with the album in any way, even play tembourine.

Random Access Memories will clearly be a taste from the past. The Duo said, “the Seventies and the Eighties are the tastiest era for us“, “It’s not that we can’t make crazy futuristic sounding stuff,” Guy-Manuel adds. “But we wanted to play with the past”.

The robots also stated to Rolling Stone that they have no intentions to go on tour for the moment, “We want to focus everything on the act and excitement of listening to the album. We don’t see a tour as an accessory to an album”, but when they ever do hit the road it will be with a “career-encompassing” set list.

Random Access Memories Track-list:

1.”Give Life Back to Music” (featuring Nile Rodgers)
2.”The Game of Love”
3.”Giorgio by Moroder” (featuring Giorgio Moroder)
4.”Within” (featuring Chilly Gonzales)
5.”Instant Crush” (featuring Julian Casablancas)
6.”Lose Yourself to Dance” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
7.”Touch” (featuring Paul Williams)
8.”Get Lucky” (featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers)
11.”Fragments of Time” (featuring Todd Edwards)
12.”Doin’ It Right” (featuring Panda Bear)
13.”Contact” (featuring DJ Falcon)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s